91.450 home
 
final project writeup template doc
demos Fri Dec 17, 10 am
writeup due Mon Dec 20
 
contest writeup html
due Mon Nov 22
 
servo jitter fix html
 
egg hunt html
due Mon Nov 1
 
lab 4 html
babblebot html
due Fri Oct 15
 
lab 3 html
due Mon Oct 4
 
lab 2 html
due Mon Sep 27
 
lab 1 html
art of lego design pdf
due Mon Sep 20
resources ikonboard links

91.450 Contest Writeup Due Mon Nov 22

The contest writeup should:
  • describe your robot in detail
  • include separate sections on each sub-system
  • have a section on the overall strategy
  • present the code that implements this strategy. make sure code is formatted in a mono-spaced font (e.g., Courier).
  • have photos and diagrams illustrating key pieces
  • include a “post-mortem” of your robot's contest performance
  • be well-written with good English and grammar
  • deliver as a Word file w/pics – here is the style sheet you should use.
  • include a large photo on cover page – this will be reproduced in color in report compendium.

See the Chanler/Pantazopoulos report on Angus as an example of an excellent writeup.

Final Project proposals due Fri Nov 19

  • a 1- to 2-page discussion of what you'd like to build
  • what special resources you might require
  • who you will be working with

Also...

  • de-brief on collab w/art students
  • lab cleanup & LEGO sorting
  • Hogan/Wooding visit Fri Nov 19 !!!!!

 


Last modified: Tuesday, 16-Nov-2004 10:09:06 EST by fr...@...uml.edu