MeetingBlog

Home Assignments Meeting Blog Resources Project Discussion Group

To view images larger: right-click and open in new tab.

Meeting 16: Mon Feb 22

  • meet in lecture
  • Lab 5 Sonars and Servos
  • FPB Final Project Brainstorming

Meeting 15: Fri Feb 19

  • lab work

Meeting 14: Wed Feb 17

  • lab work

Meeting 13: Tue Feb 16

Meeting 12: Fri Feb 12

  • please read as much as you can of Braitenberg's book: https://books.google.com/books?id=7KkUAT_q_sQC
  • make sure you understand what taxis means (hint: not cars for hire)
  • Lab 3 has some new individual questions (3 thru 5)
  • turn in entire code listing of your final code, and narrated snippets of your code as appropriate in the main document

Meeting 10: Wed Feb 10

(:youtube VWeRC6j0fW4:)
  • Lab 3 begins
  • line followers demonstrated

Meeting 9: Mon Feb 8

  • snow day

Meeting 8: Fri Feb 5

  • snow day

Meeting 7: Wed Feb 3

  • in lab

Meeting 6: Mon Feb 1

  • accounts are created for everyone in Bottlenose
  • if you need your authentication URL emailed to you, go to grader.cs.uml.edu and enter your @student.uml.edu addr.
  • you click on the auth URL and then you're logged into BN. (bookmark it for next time)
  • your Lab 2 PDF should be uploaded to the appropriate assignment link (see the bottom of the Lab 2 page).
  • let's talk about robot programming

Meeting 5: Fri Jan 29

Meeting 4: Wed Jan 27

Meeting 3: Mon Jan 25

Meeting 2: Fri Jan 22

Meeting 1: Wed Jan 20

  • what do you want to do in this class?
  • class site shortlink: hbit.ly/uml-mri-spr16
  • syllabus and discussion
  • a brief history of robots: shoutkey.com/eel